We are incredibly proud of the staff we have at Hinuera School and forward to working alongside whanau to support students learning journeys.

Meet our Leadership Team…

Principal:  Dean McDonnell

Deputy Principal:  Jade Butler

Assistant Principal:  Judith Maguire

Junior Team Leader:  Marie Whaley

Meet our Administration Team…

Carol Murray and Sandy McLaren

Meet our Teaching Team…

Totara: New Entrant pick up class.  Teacher: TBC

Kowhai: New Entrant.  Teacher: Miss Erin Brown

Rimu: Year 1 & 2.  Teacher: Ms Emma Lockett

Kauri: Year 2.  Teacher: Miss Marie Whaley

Matai: Year 3 & 4.  Teacher:  Miss Natalie DeJong & Mrs Lynley Neal

Pohutakawa: Year 3 & 4.  Teacher:  Mr Steve Cordery

Rata:  Year 5 & 6.  Teacher: Ms Deborah Sadler

Tanekaha: Year 5 & 6.  Teacher: Mrs Judith Maguire and Mrs Glenda Corkill

Part Time Release Teachers:  Glenda Corkill, Lynley Neal & Carolyn Brakenrig.

SENCO:  Jade Butler

Reading Recovery:  Adele Hickey

Meet our Teacher Aides…

Marion Kahler, Michelle Louw and Josephine Lee

Meet our Cleaner/Caretaker

Anny Mitchell