Our People

Our team

We are incredibly proud of the staff we have at Hinuera School and look forward to working alongside whānau to support your child's learning journey.

Bex Kilgour


Emma Williams

Deputy Principal

Carol Murray

Office Admin

Sandy McLaren

Office Admin

Jessica Schutte

KowhaiNew Entrant/ Year 1

Rebekah Bardoul

KowhaiNew Entrant/ Year 1

Brendon Hart

RimuYear 1/2

Samantha Battye

MataiYear 2/3 

Tracy Livingstone

KauriYear 2/3

Deb Sadler

RataYear 5/6Curriculum Leader

Lee-Ann Hiscox

PohutukawaYear 4/5

Maegen Hammond

TanekahaYear 5/6

Sam Tappin

Learning Assistant

Josephine Lee

Learning Assistant

Marion Kahler

Learning Assistant

Catherine Watkins

Literacy Support

Hayley Dennis

SENCO(Special Educational Needs Co-Ordinator)

Marion Kahler

Learning Assistant

Board of Trustees

Members: Rebecca Turner, Jade Morgan

Staff Trustee:  Deb Sadler

Principal: Bex Kilgour



Secretary:  Emma Lockett

Treasurer:  Pam Chapman